Finalists announced for Greater Lincolnshire’s Construction & Property Awards 2019

This story is over

Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce has announced the finalists for the third annual Greater Lincolnshire’s Construction & Property Awards 2019.

Taking place on Tuesday, February 5 at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Lincoln, the awards will be hosted by Homes Under the Hammer star and 2016 I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here contestant, Martin Roberts.

Simon Beardsley, Chief Executive at Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce said: “The response for the awards in 2019 has been fantastic, and on behalf of myself and the construction steering group, we thank each and every business who showed their interest and took the time to apply.

“The standard of entries this year were exceptionally strong, and the judging panel were impressed by a wide range of attributes from all businesses who entered.

“All shortlisted nominees should be extremely proud and we look forward to celebrating their achievements with them in February next year.”

The finalists are as follows:

Heritage Project of the Year

  • Banks Long & Co – The Lawn
  • Woodhead Group – SKDC Wyndham Park

Apprentice/Young Achiever of the Year

  • Sophie Harwood from Waldeck
Emily Funnell from Banks Long & Co

Agent of the Year

  • Pygott & Crone
  • Banks Long & Co
Starkey & Brown

Development Project (Over £5 million)

  • Wilmott Dixon – Lincoln Transport Hub
  • Galiford Try – High G Training and Test Facility at RAF Cranwell
  • Gleeds Global – Ryvita Crispbread Bakery

Development Project (Under £5 million)

  • Minster Surfacing – RAF Waddington Refuelling Yard
  • Rilmac Group – Asbestos Removal and disposal for re-roofing at major factory site
  • Gelder and Kier Property Design & Business Services – Chapel Point

Residential Development Project of the Year

  • RG + P – Humberston Avenue, Grimsby
  • Woolmore Investments Limited – Owmby Barn Conversions, Market Rasen

Client Advisor of the Year

  • Delta Simons
  • Globe Consultants Limited
  • Influence

With a new category, Product Supplier of the Year specially introduced this year, the winners of this category will be announced on the night.