Lincolnshire business leaders named as finalists in IoD East Midlands Director of the Year awards 2019

Nine of the county’s successful, established and emerging new directors and business leaders have been announced as finalists for the coveted Institute of Directors (IoD) East Midlands Director of the Year awards 2019.

Winners of the awards, in the twelve categories, will be announced at the East Midlands awards ceremony on Thursday, June 20 at Winstanley House, Leicester.

The event will be hosted by Anne Davies, BBC East Midlands presenter and East Midlands’ category winners will be entered for the IoD’s national finals in London on 18th October.

The awards mark the achievements of the region’s most hardworking and innovative business leaders and new categories this year reflect global business and emerging directors.

Ron Lynch, IoD East Midlands Regional Director, commented: “The judges were really impressed by the range of talented regional people who entered the awards, from a variety of companies. Applicants demonstrated that despite the challenging economic conditions entrepreneurs are still out there and business in the East Midlands is in good hands.”

Award categories for 2019:

  • Corporate Social Responsibility Director
  • Family Business Director
  • Inclusivity Director
  • Innovation Director
  • International Director
  • Non-Executive Director
  • Public Sector Director
  • Third Sector Director
  • Start-up Director
  • Young Director
  • Small and Medium Enterprise Business Director (below 50 million turnover).
  • Director of a Large Business (50 million + turnover).

East Midlands finalists:


  • Jenine Butroid, Supporting Minds
  • Gary Headland, Lincoln College Group
  • Caroline Killeavy, Lincolnshire YMCA
  • Alistair Main, Duncan & Toplis
  • Sean Ramsden, Ramsden International
  • Bruce Spencer-Knott, Minster Surfacing
  • Bill Skelly, Lincolnshire Police
  • Naomi Watkins, NW Counselling Hub CIC
  • Russell Copley, Greenborough Management


  • Richard Harrison, Xpertise Recruitment Ltd
  • Nicky Read& James Austin, Babbl
  • Simon Rice, HSG UK Ltd
  • Katrina Starkie, Purpose Media (UK) Ltd


  • Adam Burrage, Trident
  • Julie Colan, Secret Whispers
  • Ashley Cooper, Edward Cooper Young Chartered Surveyors
  • Roy Coley, Sowden Group
  • Yasin El Ashrafi, HQ CAN Community Interest Group
  • Mark Esho, Easy Internet Services
  • Chris Everard, Alex’s Wish
  • John Fennell, Rotherwood Group
  • Lee Howitt, Checkprint Limited
  • Mark Robinson, Creative 62
  • Martin Ruda, Checkprint Limited
  • Mayank Shah, Minority Supplier Development UK
  • Stephen Smith, EMB Group
  • Barrie Stephen, Barrie Stephens Hair
  • Gareth Thomas, Peritus Learning and Development Ltd
  • Mick Ventola, Ventola Projects Ltd


  • David Cooper, FFP Packaging Solutions
  • Guy Schanschieff MBE, Bambino Mio


  • Sanjiv Corepal, Unlimited Wellbeing
  • Claire-Marie Cuthbert, The Evolve Trust
  • Gareth Davies, Essential Site Skills Ltd
  • Justin Donne, Donne & Associates
  • Tracy-Jane (TJ) Duncan-Moir, A1 Flue Systems
  • David Eade, Nottingham Trent University
  • Rahal Ghazni, Sanctuary Law
  • Adam Harris, Fresh Mindset (UK) Limited
  • Sam Kirk, J-Flez
  • Sunny Landa, NG Chartered Surveyors
  • Marie Pritchett, SkillForce Development
  • Simon Rood, Roodsafe Limted
  • Jake Third, Hallam Internet
  • Charles Walton, Kybotech Ltd
  • Richard Weaver, XenoGesis Limited

Bookings for this lunchtime event (12pm-3.30pm) can be made here.